About the middle grade book series

From the haunted mind of Culliver Crantz and his multiple personalities,  comes a fast paced, twist filled, spooky middle grade book series:  FrightVision

Something unexplainable is happening to seemingly unconnected kids and it all started with a coin. Goosebumps meets Stranger Things in this exciting new series. 

The stories are told through the eyes of unsuspecting kids experiencing the unimaginable—a cursed coin, a never ending bad picture day, a genie that turns on them, a neighbor with a ghostly secret, and a selfie gone wrong ... These are just the beginning ... What is happening? Why is it happening? Who is doing this to these kids?

See how it all begins in The Cursed Coin. Then get your copies of Picture Day, Wishful Thinking, Framed for Life, and #GraveyardChallenge.

Find these books on Amazon


What age is the recommended reader for these books?

7-12 years old (Grades 3-6).

How scary are these books?

They're spooky and fun, but not the scariest books in the world!

Where does the name FrightVision come from?

You'll have to read the books to find out!

Does FrightVision do school events?

Absolutely! Crantz has done author events all over the United States, both in person and/or via Skype. Contact us for more information about the type of events we can do with your school or class and for recommendation letters!

Are there educator discounts for books?

Absolutely! Contact us for more details!



 Culliver Crantz was just a normal average  Joe until one day he fell and injured his knee. The only way to fix it  and keep it together was to put screws into it. That was when Culliver  Crantz was created. The screws weren't normal or regular... it turned  out they were rusted ... with a curse for his mind. Once the screws went  in, the nightmares and spooky thrills came to him ... and they're still  coming. He is constantly writing, telling the stories in his head. and  hoping that you all join him for a ride into the unknown depths of his  mind. Happy Nightmares everyone!   

The beginning of the frightvision middle grade book series

"The Cursed Coin"


  **Available Now on Amazon

Book 1: The Cursed Coin

Are you afraid of everything? Well RJ is. Good thing his little sister, Shelly, isn’t scared of anything because the creepy mansion at the end of the cul-de-sac has a few frightening surprises waiting for them, including a cursed coin that puts both of their lives in danger. When the two try to get rid of the coin, RJ realizes its power. The more he holds it, the more it makes him want to be evil. Will RJ be able to get rid of the coin or will he embrace its power and never be afraid again?

"Picture Day"


**Available Now on Amazon

Julia Dove joins Crantz and adds to the scares in Picture Day.

Eli Green has had a string of bad luck on school picture day, like the time he had food stuck in his teeth, the mid-sneeze snapshot, and of course, brace face. But this year, all of that is about to change. His braces are off, his hair is freshly cut, and he’s standing next to his crush. But he forgot to take out his retainer! When the camera flash goes off, electricity runs through his mouth, and he falls back in his chair. Maybe next picture day will go better, except this time Eli is stuck in a loop and he’s reliving picture day over and over. Will he be able to figure out how to solve what needs to change in order for him to make it to tomorrow? Or will he be stuck taking bad pictures forever? 

"Wishful Thinking"


**Available Now on Amazon 

John Zakour works with Crantz, adding thrills and humor with Wishful Thinking.

While searching for the perfect birthday present for their mom, Barry and Tammy discover an old test tube from an antique shop in town. Much to their delight, they find the test tube holds a genie that can grant their every wish. At first Barry and Tammy use the wishes for their own entertainment, but soon they realize that this genie may be too good to be true, especially when it can read their minds. When the genie gets stronger and stronger, it turns on them. Will the kids be able to use what they wished for to stop it? Or did they unexpectedly create a monster even more powerful than the genie? 

"Framed For Life"


**Available Now on Amazon

Artemis Hart and Bruce Zanders teams with Crantz to add twists and turns in 

Framed For Life.

Nothing ever happens on Josh’s boring street. So when the new family moves in next door, he doesn’t think anything of it—until he meets the new girl, Beatrice, and discovers something is very wrong. With the help of his two best friends, Clio and Tom, Josh has to find a way to save Beatrice. But in saving her, he may have to send her away for good. And what if his conspiracy crazed friend, Tom, is right? What if her parents are aliens? Or wizards? Or ghosts? One thing’s for sure - Josh isn’t bored anymore.



**Available Now on Amazon

Sasha Thomas gives nightmares with Crantz in #GraveyardChallenge.


Qenna  Scott plans a perfect slumber party: movies, pizza, and the company of  her new BFFs. So when her ex bestie crashes the party, Qenna will do  anything to salvage the night. Even if it means sneaking into a  graveyard after midnight to snap a selfie with a gravestone. But the  silly dare has grave consequences. Qenna captures something sinister in  her photo--a shadow that creeps closer to her with each new picture.  Can she stop the shadow from stealing her life, or will she become  another victim of the #graveyardchallenge? 

Your Nightmare is Ready. Let's begin!


*Not a book, just an awesome illustration!

Tim Jacobus, the incredible artist that illustrated so many of the Goosebumps covers by R. L. Stine, created this for FrightVision!